The AlphaDog Speaks

Bondi_LayingDownWithTreat_sm

Hi, I’m Bondi. You’ve probably seen me around AlphaGraphics, my home away from home. This gig as the AlphaDog is pretty sweet!

Mom (Sarah to you humans) and I arrive at work everyday around 8 a.m., and I do a lap around the second floor, sniffing the polished hardwood floors for wayward bagel crumbs (I double as a janitor). Pretty soon Clare arrives. That’s when the party starts!! I greet her with much enthusiastic wagging, jumping, and kissing…there might be a treat in store for me, after all. Next, I go visit the sales team. They’re the noisy but friendly bunch that sits up front by the big windows that overlook Penn Avenue. From there, it’s a straight shot back toward the big, open kitchen (my favorite spot) to see what people are putting into the fridge. Note to self: check back here around noon. I trot back toward the front to say hi to the pre-press folks who are hard at work in front of their computers. Finally, I swing by the marketing and design area that’s popular with all the humans. It has something to do with that big candy jar on the desk. It has a tight lid. I eye it with envy.

All this exercise soon tires me out, so I hop on my doggy bed perch in Mom’s office for a snooze. They tell me I snore a lot, but I’m too cute for anybody to really mind. I keep one ear open for when visitors arrive, so I can rush out to give them a proper welcoming—wagging and friendly barking are required.

After a good nap, I’m ready to go out for a walk. Mom or Clare usually takes me across the street where there’s a great little spot for…well, I don’t have to tell you. I like meeting the other dogs there who are out with their owners, too. The Cultural District is quite popular with us four-legged socialites, you know. Ever notice how packed Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre’s “The Muttcracker” is at the holidays?

After a lively jaunt around the block, it’s back to the office. Greet. Eat. Play. Nap. Repeat.

It’s an AlphaDog’s life.

Leave a Reply

